Juniors 2016 - 2017

Miss Howard

This term we have been learning about space. We have learnt that the sun is in the middle of the solar system, not the earth as people used to think a long time ago. There are 8 planets in our solar system. They are called: Mercury, Venus, Neptune, Mars, Saturn, Uranus, Jupiter and Earth. A new red and white planet has been discovered. Pluto is now classed as a dwarf planet – it is not big enough to be a real planet.

We found out some facts about space.

Did you know that Saturn could float if you put it in a big enough bowl of water?

The only planet that can have life is Earth.

By Tom A. And Kester

Juniors: Community items

There are no Community items to display

Juniors: Blog items

There are no blog items to display

Juniors: photo gallery items

There are no photo gallery items to display

Juniors: Events items

There are no Events items to display

Contact the School

Bewcastle School


Tel: 01697 748662